Home Improvements in San Diego - Testimonials

BBB ACCREDITED BUSINESS SINCE 3/6/2008

5.0 star rating 12/2/2014

Teknik did an awesome job of installing new windows, a whole house fan and canned lights throughout. This was a small job but they always made me feel like I was an important client with a really big job. Kevin was great at checking every detail of the project and each day they would not leave the site without ensuring that the house looked the same as it did when they arrived. They were quick and efficient and I have to say with my past nightmarish experience of having contractors in my home who stole from me and broke things and lied about it, their professionalism and expertise in completing the job and respecting my property really went far to make me feel at ease. Thank you for a job very well done Kevin!

LaChrisha R., Spring Valley, CA



5.0 star rating 11/16/2013 

Teknik just completed a major kitchen remodel for us.  This is the 4th or 5th project they have done for us and I'm still a huge promoter of this company!  This was a big job, we completely gutted our kitchen, re-routed some gas and plumbing lines, installed custom designed cabinets, lighting, granite countertops, new flooring. Kevin paid attention to EVERY SINGLE detail. Gave me great advice on how to create a kitchen with a better "flow" for when we have company over. A friend came over and said, "You can tell that someone really thought about the layout of everything."  My friend also said it was a "cook's kitchen."  He talked about the layout of the fridge, stove and sink.   and said, "You will never know how important that is, until your kitchen isn't laid out in the right way."  Kevin was completely responsible for the way that the kitchen flows.

And, as usual, his design advice was amazing. The kitchen, while new, doesn't look like it sticks out like a sore thumb. It matches the rest of the rooms that connect with it. He picked up on elements in the family and living room so it feels like a seamless transition when you walk between the rooms. He took a lot of time matching the color of other cabinets in the other rooms so it feels like all of the work was done at once.

I don't have a huge kitchen but he utilized every single inch in a perfect way. I've had two major family gatherings since the remodel and the reviews are in....simply awesome! Thanks to Kevin and his crew, I'm one satisfied customer!!

P.S. They finished AHEAD of schedule!

Anne R., San Diego, CA



Kevin and his workers did an excellent job repairing our whole roof in the time frame proposed at a very competitive price. We highly recommend him and his crew for any home construction project.

John Heidenrich, San Diego



Outstanding job on our remodel, new bathroom and laundry room. Exterior painting was excellent too. Kevin was on the job every day and helped us through the steps and provided great ideas. We're sold on Teknik!!!

Tom Rappolt, Carlsbad, Ca



Kevin and his team at TEKNIK did an outstanding job on our new kitchen and powder room. Kevin had great ideas and suggestions, and made himself available whenever we needed to talk to him. His team members were always pleasant, and skilled and experienced in their own right. One of the things that impressed me most day to day was how clean they left the space at the end of every day, regardless of the mess created by that day's activities. The thing that impressed me most overall is how much pride Kevin takes in the quality of Teknik's work, and deservedly so.

Kevin was a pleasure to work with, as pleasant at the end when we were doing walk thru items as he was at the beginning when we were interviewing contractors. We have already recommended Teknik to friends and others, and are talking to Kevin about our next project.

Rhonda Meyer, 5/19/2013



We recently did a bathroom remodel, along with linen cabinet installation, door reconstruction in kitchen, and a modification in one of our bedrooms. Kevin was prompt, communicative, and all of his workers were efficient and neat. Work was completed in the expected time period. Would not hesitate to use him again or to refer him for his quality work.

Janet M. Encinitas, CA 8/27/2013


We had a flood in our kitchen which necessitated an unplanned remodel. Kevin was recommended to us by a friend and was truly a life saver for us. He had wonderful ideas and walked us through a very stressful time. He gave us great advice and guided us in picking out appliances, stone and flooring. He custom made cabinets throughout our house, and they are beautiful. Of course, we ended up doing more upgrades than just our kitchen, and we love our "new" home. Kevin always returned phone calls/texts, and his employees were on time and were here every day. The project was completed within timeline and budget and surpassed our expectations. Call Kevin, you will not be disappointed!

Beth H. San Diego, CA 8/7/2013



Teknik is nothing short of professional. They were dedicated to making sure I was happy with every step of the process. The owner of the company calls you back himself and you are always able to get a hold of him if there are any concerns or questions. They go out of their way to get the job done, and even come in on Sundays! I give this company my highest rating!

Angel C. San Diego, CA 6/26/2013



5.0 star rating 12/15/2012

The photo of our bathroom remodel on Yelp speaks for itself! It's beautiful, practical, and we LOVE it! Kevin of TEKNIK Construction and his professional crew did a fabulous job. This company was HIGHLY recommended to me by two different sources. I felt that everyone was considerate, friendly, and trustworthy, and I wouldn't hesitate hiring them again for future projects. Thank you, Kevin!!

Suzanne D., San Diego



Teknik Construction recently finished remodeling our guest bath and master bath. The work included travertine tiles, fixtures, heated flooring, and custom cabinets and furniture. This is our 3 rd project with Kevin and his crew. As before, this project was on time, on budjet and exactly what we wanted. Kevin was available everyday. His crew was on time, made every effort to maintain a clean and neat work area, and are talented craftsmen. If you are considering a remodel, room addition, or any type of home improvement you should call Teknik.

Russ Z. San Diego, CA 11/25/2012



Previously, we completed three significant remodels to our home and used different companies over a 20 year period of time. Recently, we hired Teknik Inc Construction Company to re-roof our home and to repair the ceiling damages, due to a water leak, in our living and dining room. Teknik far surpassed any of our preceding experiences with construction companies. Teknik always arrived on time, they provided us with daily updates, they answered our questions, they were neat and tidy and they stayed within the proposed budget. Most important to us was the knowledge, care and service provided by the owner. We thoroughly enjoyed working with Teknik and the services provided to us. We feel confident of the workmanship and would highly recommend Teknik.

Arleen K. San Diego, CA 3/9/2011



5.0 star rating 6/28/2010

I recently did a home remodel using Teknik. It was truly delightful working with them. I kept thinking "This is too good to be true." They showed up on time, worked hard, left the house spotless, the same crew showed up every day, they finished within budget and within the time quoted. Kevin, the contractor, was there every day suprervising. He gave me great decorating advice too! He even went to Fry's and Best Buy to shop the best prices on electronics for us. I had custom cabints built (simply beautiful), lighting, tv and sound system installed, painting, plumbing, bathroom remodel and tile work done. EVERYTHING was simply perfect. I liked him so much I sent him to my mom's house and he did work for her too which she loved. Call them!

Anne R. San Diego, CA